Saturday, December 2, 2023

NZ Food Awards for 2023 open for entries

Avatar photo
Ten categories cover everything from primary producers to ingredient supply companies
Before entering, check out the award categories and criteria, case studies from previous winners, and the Terms and Conditions. Photo: Federica Gioia
Reading Time: < 1 minute

For over 35 years, the New Zealand Food Awards have provided a platform for local producers to make their mark, with categories from primary food producers to ingredient supply companies.

There are 10 categories across the Product Awards and Business Awards. Each category has set criteria and the organisers said only entrants exhibiting the highest levels of innovation, sustainability and excellence will progress to being named a finalist, winner, or supreme winner.

“This year, we’re taking the awards back to our roots, where science, food technology, and innovation shine,” they said.

Finalists will be announced on August 16. Category winners and the supreme winner will be announced at the gala dinner at the Aotea Centre in Auckland on October 19.

Entries close on May 31. Enter here.

People are also reading